Acknowledgements

Climate Change Consortium:

The Climate Change Consortium is a group of growers, researchers, and representatives from industry that came together to evaluate and identify potential climate change adaptation strategies. CDFA thanks the Climate Change Consortium members listed below for volunteering their time to this effort:

Jocelyn Gretz, Rio Farms Jason Gurdak, San Francisco State University Claire Kremen, University of California at Berkeley Russ Lester, Dixon Ridge Farms Tony Linegar, Sonoma County Agricultural Commissioner David Lucas, The Lucas Winery and Vineyards Bill McKinney, Almond Board of California Kate Meis, Local Government Commission Ken Melban, California Avocado Commission Jeanne Merrill, California Climate & Agriculture Network (CalCAN) Natalia Neerdaels, Driscolls Strawberry Associates Joel Nelsen, California Citrus Mutual George Nikolich, Gerawan Farming, Inc **Clifford Ohmart, SureHarvest** Doug Parker, University of California, California Institute for Water Resources Alain Pincot, Bonipak / Betteravia Farms James Pushnik, California State University, Chico Chuck Rivara, California Tomato Research Institute Timothy Schmelzer, The Wine Institute Thomas Wehri, California Association Resource Conservation Districts

Gene Zannon, Santa Barbara Pistachio Company

Consultants:

CDFA would like to thank Jodie Monaghan from the Center of Collaborative Policy, California State University, Sacramento, for facilitating the Climate Change Consortium meeting and providing valuable input into the final report.

Guest Speakers and Subject Matter Experts:

CDFA thanks the many research scientists and subject matter experts for their time, expertise, and willingness to share their research findings and knowledge on assisting and informing the Climate Change Consortium in this effort.

Emily Allen, Hedgerow Farms Michael Anderson, California Department of Water Resources Maximilian Auffhammer, University of California, Berkeley Dennis Baldocchi, University of California, Berkeley Roger Bales, University of California, Merced Mark Battany, University of California Cooperative Extension Céline Bonfils, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Charles Burt, Cal Poly Irrigation Training and Research Center Dan Cayan, Scripps Institution of Oceanography V Ryan Haden, University of California, Davis Ryan Hayes, USDA Agricultural Research Service Louise Jackson, University of California, Davis Doug Johnson, California Invasive Plant Council Claire Kremen, University of California, Berkeley Mark Matthews, University of California, Davis Nick Mills, University of California, Berkeley Monobina Mukherjee, University of California, Riverside Josué Medellín-Azuara, University of California, Davis Emily Paddock, Driscoll Strawberry Associates, Inc Doug Parker, California Institute for Water Resources Katherine Pope, University of California, Davis Romina Rader, Stockholm University Pamela Ronald, University of California, Davis Lucinda Roth, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Gregg Sanford, University of Wisconsin Erin Silva, University of Wisconsin John Trumble, University of California, Riverside Kirk Visscher, University of California, Riverside Kenong Xu, Cornell University

Authors:

Carolyn Cook, M.S., Environmental Scientist, CDFA Morgan Levy, M.S., Graduate Student Assistant, CDFA Amrith Gunasekara, PhD., Science Advisor to the Secretary, CDFA